Nez Perce County Jail In-Custody Inmate Search

Fastest way to find an inmates in custody at Nez Perce County jail, please use Nez Perce County inmate search online.
The adult detention facility in Nez Perce County. A metal detector will be used to screen visitors before they are inspected for weapons and illegal items.

    Nez Perce County Jail Idaho

    Address: 1150 Wall St, Lewiston, ID 83501
    Phone: (208) 799-3132

If the app below is not connecting, refresh or give us a call to help 208-609-4444 In Custody

Quickest way to bail out of Nez Perce County Jail

To get someone out of a Nez Perce County jail now, call a Idaho bail bondsman right away!
Call this number to Bail out of Nez Perce County Jail right away: 208-620-4444

Search In Custody Inmates Nez Perce County Jail

You shouldn't use the information in this document as the basis for any kind of legal action. Reports are updated every day from Monday through Friday. Reports on Monday will include the weekends and holidays. The reporting window for arrests and bookings is 24 hours per day.

The Nez Perce County Adult Detention Center houses the following individuals due to their criminal histories. Juvenile offenders are not included on this list. Since this database is updated every 24 hours, recent changes to an inmate's status might not be reflected there. Status of an inmate can only be verified in person or over the phone.

Nez Perce County Idaho

Idaho's Nez Perce County is a county in that state. The 2010 census found 39,265 people living there. The territory of Idaho became a state on March 3, 1863. Lewiston serves as the county seat. The Nez Perce tribe is honored by the county's name. The Nez Perce tribe of Native Americans inspired the naming of Nez Perce County.

Founded on February 4, 1864, by the Idaho Territorial Legislature, with Lewiston serving as the county seat. named for the Nez Perce Indians who lived there before European settlers. Previously created by the Washington Territorial Legislature in 1861. One of the initial four counties in Idaho, from which all 44 have been formed, was this one in 1863. Nez Perce County's current boundaries were established in 1911. In 1805, Lewis and Clark became the first white men to arrive in the region. Before it was transferred to Boise, Lewiston held the role of territorial capital for twenty-two months.

Northwest Idaho is home to Nez Perce County. The Clearwater and Snake rivers, which meet at Lewiston and go west, are located in Nez Perce County. The state border with Washington is formed by the flow of the Clearwater from the east and the Snake from the south (and further upstream, Oregon). The Snake River at Lewiston, Nez Perce County, where it exits Idaho and enters Washington, is where the state of Idaho is at its lowest point. Idaho's western border, north of Lewiston, is a political boundary. The Palouse, a vast and undulating agricultural region of the middle Columbia basin, is where the county's northernmost portion is located.

Bordering counties are as follows: North: Latah County, Northeast: Clearwater County, Southeast: Lewis County; Idaho County, Southwest: Wallowa County, Ore.; Asotin County, Wash., Northwest: Whitman County, Wash.

Cities of Nez Perce

There are 8 Towns and Cities located in Nez Perce County, Idaho, United States: Agatha, Arrow, Beeman, Big, George, Bundy, Cameron, Cherrylane, Chesley, Culdesac, Eugene, Forebay, German Settlement, Gifford, Gurney, Hatwai, Jacques, Joseph, Lapwai, Leland, Lenore, Leon, Lewiston, Lewiston Orchards, Melrose, Myrtle, North Lapwai, North Lewiston, Peck, Southwick, Spalding, Sweetwater, Taplin, Transfer, Valley View Heights, Waha, Webb, Willola, Woodside, Zaza.

Reported by the Census Bureau, the county has a total area of 856 square miles, of which 848 square miles is land and 8.2 square miles (1.0%) is water.